Loading...

About Barons Hindhead

Our commitment to you is to maintain the highest possible standards at all times.

Latest News & Events

Show me

0 items found Done

No news found with your current search criteria.

BMW i3 Service Inclusive

Read

Bodyshop Apprentice

Read

BMW XDRIVE.

Read

Sales Executive/Trainee

Read

ROAD TAX CHANGES 01/04/2017

Read

Apprentice

Read

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

Still having a snagging issue with the work, which the garage are dealing with.

Service
We are please you found the online booking process good and I am sure we will get to the bottom of your concern

I had an issue with a tyre, dropped in without an appointment, and they were able to help me.

Service
many thanks, I will pass your comments on to Andrew

The car was in for an extra week because the wrong part was ordered.

Service
Thank you for your feedback and I apologise for the delay whilst we were awaiting replacement parts

Car was serviced on the day i wanted, courtesy car provided and completed at a time that was convenient for me

Service
Thank you for your kind comments

Quicker than expected. Polite service. Cleaned car. Excellent work.

Service
Many thanks for your valuable feedback

Little disappointed with mastic and small scratches on body,but problems dealt with swiftly.

Service
I apologise for the marks on your vehicle but glad the issues was dealt with promptly

Catered for me with a Saturday appointment and completed it promptly and no fuss. The receptionist, Steve?, looked after me personally and professional. Like to give 5 stars but because of the failure to tighten my exhaust, this became an issue later

Service
Thank you for your valued feedback

Ian kept me informed at all stages of the reported problem which wasn't straight forward and although it took several days to complete I felt well looked after. I must say that thevdealership is far superior in customer service than my previous.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, we pride ourselves on providing an excellent customer experience

Arrangements were done to suit my schedule and job was done quickly.Delivery of my car after the job was finished was very convenient.Special thanks to service engineer Laura Chapman, aftersales manager Martin Samways and parts advisor David Bowman

Service
Many thanks, I will pass your feedback onto Martin, Laura and David

Staff were most helpful. Level of service exceptional as usual.

Service
Many thanks for your kind comments

I have emailed Peter Wakefield today explaining - they carried out work I had not authorised despite telling them repeatedly I was trading my car in so not wanted to spend. I was about to buy my 5th new vehicle from Barons HH and now am too appalled

Service

I had no problems and the work to be undertaken was fully explained beforehand

Service
Thank you for your valuable feedback

Lack of communication . Overcharged for hire car Invoice says £10 per day ( was quoted this -no courtesy car) only just realised I was charged £20! a day. Also car in on the 25th not 24th I was charged for an extra day.

Service
I apologise that the level of service your received was not up to the high levels we pride ourselves on providing

Excellent service, kind staff, well cared for

Service
Many thanks for your feedback

I was informed by your representative Ian Bremner that I had a nail in my O/S/R tyre and quoted me £217.00.My local garage found and removed the nail and it had not punctured the tyre. I consequently feel I was misinformed.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, we have now retrained and taking steps to ensure the correct information is provided to the customer

staff are polite, friendly and professional.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I will pass your kind comments onto our service team

Car swiftly repaired and back on the road within a couple of days of the breakdown

Service
Many thanks for your valued comments

Everything went to plan, the car was ready earlier than they said, they provided a hire "courtesy car", and the car was cleaned when returned.

Service
Many thanks for your valued feedback

Everything was fine EXCEPT when I got home the tyre pressure warning came on showing that two tyres were below the correct pressure.....which means it couldn't have been checked !

Service
Thank you for your feedback and apologise the tyre pressures had not been reset

very easy to deal with

Service
Thank you

Convenience of booking, waiting for the car so able to work too. Confirmed timescale of service and cleaning was kept to exactly.

Service
Many thanks for your positive feedback

Ultra efficient service

Service
Thank you

Went in for a MOT and waited whilst this was carried out. Lounge area was comfortable with daily papers to read and complimentary coffee and WiFi. MOT was carried out within time stated and was cleaned as well. A very relaxing experience.

Service
Thank you, I am pleased your enjoyed our while you wait facilities and found the experience relaxing

Routine maintenance check and wash & vac carried out satisfactorily. Also polished out a scratch successfully on the bodywork.

Service
Thank you for your comments

Started on schedule, everything completed as specified, and car returned quickly cleaned and vacuumed.

Service
Many thanks for your kind comments

Helpful and friendly service

Service
Many thanks for your comments

Well I ended up buying a new car!

Service
Thank you, and I hope you are enjoying your new car

Everything was carried out to a very high standard.

Service
Thank you for your feedback

I had thought I had booked a service and to get brake pads changed. I hadn't but dealer was flexible enough to do both . Appreciated

Service
Many thanks for your feedback and I am pleased we could accommodate the extra requirements

Have dealt with them for 30 yrs why go anywhere else staff fantastic

Service
Thank you for your great comments and being a loyal customer for 30 years

Friendly service. Job completed on time. Pleasant waiting area.

Service
Thank you for your very kind comments

Service was efficient and rapid. Problems solved.

Service
Many thanks for your comments and we are pleased you enjoyed the coffee

Prompt, courteous, efficient and the car came back cleaner than I could ever get it.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I will pass your comments to out valeting team

Good service

Service
Thank you

I had an MOT in January the computer was not reset.I asked for this to be reset at this visit when the car was in for warranty work it has still not been done.

Service
Many apologies the reset was not carried out, if you can contact our Service Manager who will arrange to have this reset for you

Efficient', kept to time , washed and valeted the car which revealed that the front left hand wheel was cracked!

Service
Thank you for your feedback, we recognise your comments relating to telephone call response and are actively looking at ways to improve this

My final warranty service was fine but two problems I had advised about could not be detected yet remain today.

Service
Thank you for your valued feedback, if these faults persist please contact our Service Manager who will help rectify these

well handled from the phone

Service
Many thanks

Very help full explain costs up front

Service
Thank you for your valuable feedback

Fault diagnosed and corrected quickly and effeciently

Service
Thank you for your feedback

I accepted a slot where I elected to wait whilst the car was worked onI would prefer to use a loan car but none were available for thee weeks The nature of the problem meant I could not wait that long

Service
Thank you for your feedback, we continually monitor our loan car and collection waiting times to try and reduce these where possible

Efficient, polite, friendly reception. Work well done & finished on time.

Service
Many thanks for your kind feedback

All went well

Service
Many thanks

my vehicle was in for a manufactures recall quoted 1 Hr. After 90mins advised by reception lady would be further 15 minutes. my vehicle at this time was unattended in the car park. 15mins later I enquired why left unattended, apology given. Mistake ?

Service
Thank you for your valued feedback and we apologise that you were kept waiting longer than antispated

Very friendly and helpful team

Service
Thank you

Technical aspects were fine, but minor quibble on customer handling. Coffee machine wasn't working - which I mentioned and was told someone would sort - but it never happened. Seems trivial but on a cold morning a hot drink would have been nice.

Service
Thank you for your feedback and apologises the coffee machine was not working

Friendly and responsive staff, quick service

Service
Thank you for your feedback

This time, tremendous attention to the exact problems and a course of action to resolve them

Service
Thank you, I am pleased we have found the cause of the ongoing problem which is now rectified

Good value

Service
Thank you

Friendly staff and professional. Excellent staff on reception.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, I will pass your comments onto our reception team

You did what you said you were going to do and when you said you were going to do it. Staff were courteous and helpful.

Service
Thank you for your feedback

Exactly what I expected

Service
Thank you for your kind comments

Good service.

Service
Many thanks

Very helpful, knowledgeable staff, kept us updated with each step from ordering to delivery and collection.

Sales
Lovely comments, thank you we do appreciate you taking the time to respond

Excellent sales executive, Danielle, who offered good knowledge and help in a friendly way without being overly pushy which is the more usual experience.

Sales
Great feedback, thank you for taking the time to complete the survey

Because the help I was given in choosing and the handover of my new car was exactly what I wanted and expected, perfect.

Sales
Thank you for your kind feedback

From start to finish the process was easy

Sales
Super feedback, thank you

Can't really fault the service from start to finish, extremely impressed.

Sales
Really good feedback, thank you

The whole process of buying the car and arranging the finance was made very easy by the helpfulness of Simon Volpe and the person who explained the details of the finance

Sales
Thank you for your continued custom we appreciate it

So much help and guidance - great experience and time given

Sales
Thank you for your comments and feedback

Danielle Chapman, the sales executive, was such a pleasure to deal with ... courteous, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful and maintained her interest having landed the sale.

Sales
Thank you, we will pass on your comments to Danielle

Simon Volpe great salesman . This is my 10th car from Barrows

Sales
Thank you for your comments, unfortunately we have to do some additional paperwork to comply with legislation but it is there to protect you as a customer, we will review how we can speed this up though

The proposal to change my BMW was very professionally handled and provided me with excactly what i needed.

Sales
Thank you for the feedback

Staff were friendly and saw to my needs. There was a no pressure atmosphere and all details were explained without issue - no gobbledigook.

Sales
Great feedback, thank you

Elliot Taylor very attentive and helpful. Showroom was clean and uncluttered. Coffee and facilitities were available, very welcoming.

Sales
Good feedback, thank you, we will look into your comments and ensure we take action

Very helpful and very efficient.

Sales
Thank you for the feedback

We asked if there were any features on the cars we tested which were not included in our specification, and were told there were not.We should have been more thorough.

Sales

A personal approach with attention to detail which made the experience very special.

Sales

Helpful and prompt attention

Sales

The service from Jon and Russell has always been second to none. They managed to source to cars I was interested in and get them in before Christmas with no fuss or hassle, a total pleasure

Sales

Really excellent service. The sales executive (Simon Volpe) was extremely helpful, patient and straightforward to deal with and I was offered a very good deal on the car. All other staff I dealt with at the dealership were friendly and helpful too.